Imperial units in EMU Black

Support for EMU BLACK device
Post Reply
KryQ
Site Admin
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue May 02, 2017 9:39 am

Imperial units in EMU Black

Post by KryQ » Tue Jul 11, 2017 2:38 pm

Hello guys!

There is a new EMU BLACK version that introduces Imperial units.
C -> F, km/h -> mph, kPa -> psi a, bar -> psi a

To enable imperial units please select units->Imperial in general options.
Be aware that internally all units are metrics and Imperial values are mapped into metric values.

Any feedback will be appreciated.

There is also new help available in windows help format. That help allows searching. To use new help select Help format->Windows help in general options.

Other changes:
  • Clio Williams trigger synchronization improved
  • Brake switch added
  • EVO X lateral G and Yaw rate reading fixed
  • EVO X steering wheel position offset added (Sensors/Other/Parameters)
  • Corvette CAN stream added (AC switch, wheel speed)
  • DBW characteristic could be as a TPS/MAP function (experimental)
  • Fuel cut reason flags bug fixed (fuel pressure cut, oil pressure cut, idle fuel cut)
  • Gear cut switch support modified (inverted state, works once per switch)
  • Gear cut works correctly with analog#5 and analog#6 inputs
  • Gear detection when gear sensor used fixed
  • EMU connection status on status bar fixed
  • Copy / Paste bug fixed with floating point values (eg. Lambda tables)

The software is available at www.ecumaster.com/tv

Jostar
Posts: 59
Joined: Sun May 24, 2015 7:42 pm

Re: Imperial units in EMU Black

Post by Jostar » Sun Jul 16, 2017 1:40 am

the values are not matching the Metric VS Imperial, for example the VE shows 2.9psi when it's vaccum.

like 20 KPA is not 2.9 PSI.. isn't that vaccum?

Karel
Posts: 402
Joined: Wed Sep 10, 2014 11:58 am
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Imperial units in EMU Black

Post by Karel » Sun Jul 16, 2017 7:52 am

Jostar wrote:
Sun Jul 16, 2017 1:40 am
the values are not matching the Metric VS Imperial, for example the VE shows 2.9psi when it's vaccum.

like 20 KPA is not 2.9 PSI.. isn't that vaccum?
Do you know what is the Relative and Absolute presure ? Emu works with absolute presure.

turbofreak
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Apr 13, 2017 9:01 pm

Re: Imperial units in EMU Black

Post by turbofreak » Mon Jul 17, 2017 5:26 am

Thank you for Imperial units. Running 2.048. A couple things we see and would like to ask.
We see Autotune shows MIN/MAX in KPA in Imperial option when we open it. Not a big deal at all, just an observation.
The next is just asking about the possibility to set the MAP calibration and tables to relative boost psi. I've discussed with my tuning partner that "psi a" is the normal way most ECUs work due to Baro changes, but I do agree with him it would make our efficiency of tuning much faster in relative psi since that's what we are used to dealing with.
I tried to change this myself by re-scaling the MAP calibration from vacuum negative, though I realized it won't accept negative values since the scale stops at "0".
Is this a possible suggestion?

Post Reply
stół kuchenny okrągły

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest