Bugs and Feature reqests

All about our superior engine management unit.
2wheels1man
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Oct 03, 2015 11:23 am

Re: Bugs and Feature reqests

Post by 2wheels1man » Thu Mar 23, 2017 7:42 pm

Did you have time to check it please?
Jadzwin wrote:I will check it, it should work
2wheels1man wrote:Please, please fix the Lambda always 0.00 problem when importing log from serial logger. It's been like a year, me and some other people wrote about this multiple times.
When you import log, android dash or keelog serial ghost, lambda shown is always 0.00. I know it's working because the logger logs data going to my dash, which displays lambda no problem.
It gonna be some small silly mistake in the import function.
EDIT: i'm on version 1.183

derOJ
Posts: 69
Joined: Mon Mar 16, 2015 6:30 pm

Re: Bugs and Feature reqests

Post by derOJ » Mon Apr 03, 2017 9:06 pm

Hi.
Maybe you can bring support for High resolution displays :)
Mine is a 3200x1800 display with no chance to change it...most of programms can handle this, but not EMU Client.
I don't know wether it's a small change in you prog?
It looks this way :
Attachments
emu-client-high-res.jpg
high resolution problem

Corvin
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Apr 06, 2017 11:42 am

Re: Bugs and Feature reqests

Post by Corvin » Thu Apr 06, 2017 1:14 pm

derOJ wrote:Hi.
Maybe you can bring support for High resolution displays :)
Mine is a 3200x1800 display with no chance to change it...most of programms can handle this, but not EMU Client.
I don't know wether it's a small change in you prog?
It looks this way :
Wild guess 1:
Your windows uses a zoom for texts, apps and other elements of > 100%.

Solution 1:
Set it to 100%. Unfortunately this is a very common problem for many applications.


Wild guess 2:
You are running the client on a MacOS with the hypervisor "Parallels" for emulating Windows.

Solution 2:
play around a bit with the parallels options for screen rezising and zoom. Chose the option that passes the genuine Mac resolution through to Windows.
Attachments
Unbenannt.png

Corvin
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Apr 06, 2017 11:42 am

Re: Bugs and Feature reqests

Post by Corvin » Thu Apr 06, 2017 1:15 pm

feature idea:

Integrate a shiftlight in your Android App.

derOJ
Posts: 69
Joined: Mon Mar 16, 2015 6:30 pm

Re: Bugs and Feature reqests

Post by derOJ » Fri Apr 07, 2017 8:47 am

Corvin wrote:
derOJ wrote:Hi.
Maybe you can bring support for High resolution displays :)
Mine is a 3200x1800 display with no chance to change it...most of programms can handle this, but not EMU Client.
I don't know wether it's a small change in you prog?
It looks this way :
Wild guess 1:
Your windows uses a zoom for texts, apps and other elements of > 100%.

Solution 1:
Set it to 100%. Unfortunately this is a very common problem for many applications.
...
Thanks for help. I use Windows 10. I have a set 250% zoom. But when I put it to 100% everything get smaller of course. Then I cannot even read the tables :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
It is a matter of luxus I guess ;) I won't have to change settings every day. For this I use the windows build in "magnifying glass"

forhome
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Apr 01, 2017 5:17 pm
Location: Hong Kong, China

Re: Bugs and Feature reqests

Post by forhome » Sat Apr 08, 2017 5:09 pm

The check engine light for knock output is not accurate. it's been coming on even the knock sensor value is below the engine noise threshold.
Attachments
check engine light.png

Karel
Posts: 365
Joined: Wed Sep 10, 2014 11:58 am
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Bugs and Feature reqests

Post by Karel » Wed Apr 12, 2017 1:07 pm

Please think more about what you are writing. The datalog is written may be 25/s but the engine can spark 50-100 times per second. Also the "knock" (voltage over trigger) can happen many times on single working cycle of each cilinder. So it can easy happen, that your engine will knock, but the log will not show it.

Again, please do not make any fast judgements, if you are not sure about what you are talking.

Thank you.

forhome
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Apr 01, 2017 5:17 pm
Location: Hong Kong, China

Re: Bugs and Feature reqests

Post by forhome » Thu Apr 13, 2017 12:17 am

It's too sensitive would be a better choice of word I suppose............

Karel
Posts: 365
Joined: Wed Sep 10, 2014 11:58 am
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Bugs and Feature reqests

Post by Karel » Thu Apr 13, 2017 9:20 am

forhome wrote:It's too sensitive would be a better choice of word I suppose............
"Too sensitive" ??? Are you joking? So you would prefer knock detection system that is inacurate, slow, and deaf as a post ? :D

roquete
Posts: 106
Joined: Fri Apr 24, 2015 9:08 pm

Re: Bugs and Feature reqests

Post by roquete » Thu Apr 13, 2017 5:45 pm

Karel wrote:
forhome wrote:It's too sensitive would be a better choice of word I suppose............
"Too sensitive" ??? Are you joking? So you would prefer knock detection system that is inacurate, slow, and deaf as a post ? :D
I think is talking about the fact that even at 1.92v engine noise is set and 0.80v of sensor value, the ecu triggers a Knock check error code even if knock level and knock ignition event remains 0, thats what i can see at is log image.

forhome
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Apr 01, 2017 5:17 pm
Location: Hong Kong, China

Re: Bugs and Feature reqests

Post by forhome » Thu Apr 13, 2017 6:35 pm

roquete wrote:
Karel wrote:
forhome wrote:It's too sensitive would be a better choice of word I suppose............
"Too sensitive" ??? Are you joking? So you would prefer knock detection system that is inacurate, slow, and deaf as a post ? :D
I think is talking about the fact that even at 1.92v engine noise is set and 0.80v of sensor value, the ecu triggers a Knock check error code even if knock level and knock ignition event remains 0, thats what i can see at is log image.
Thank you.

I don't think he even saw the picture or get the point of my post.............
Last edited by forhome on Thu Apr 13, 2017 6:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.

forhome
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Apr 01, 2017 5:17 pm
Location: Hong Kong, China

Re: Bugs and Feature reqests

Post by forhome » Thu Apr 13, 2017 6:48 pm

I don't know why Karel keeps having his head up his ass with all his useless comments. I am just reporting a possible bug I have discovered. There's no need to be hostile.....................

Karel
Posts: 365
Joined: Wed Sep 10, 2014 11:58 am
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Bugs and Feature reqests

Post by Karel » Thu Apr 13, 2017 9:08 pm

forhome wrote:I don't know why Karel keeps having his head up his ass with all his useless comments. I am just reporting a possible bug I have discovered. There's no need to be hostile.....................
If you start talking like that ...... are you sure, your "Check engine" light comes up because knock ? Did you looked into the log for reason why the light was on ? There are other reasons for triggering the Check engine ...

EDIT: Post an log file, calibration file and i will look into it...

User avatar
gesch
Posts: 20
Joined: Sat Jul 09, 2016 11:01 am
Location: Kaliningrad
Contact:

Re: Bugs and Feature reqests

Post by gesch » Wed Apr 19, 2017 12:53 pm

hi
can't connect the device to the computer,no connection!!

the other ecumaster unit connects without problems
I can send you the test??where it is possible to fix it??
ECU

Paulo11
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Oct 01, 2016 1:31 pm

Re: Bugs and Feature reqests

Post by Paulo11 » Sat Apr 29, 2017 8:50 am

You tryed it with the same cable ? Maybe that is the problem. Or you can have broken USB conector like my friend(smashed terminal when it was engaged).

2wheels1man
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Oct 03, 2015 11:23 am

Re: Bugs and Feature reqests

Post by 2wheels1man » Sun Apr 30, 2017 7:00 pm

Hi.
One thing that would help me a lot.
Oil pressure engine protection, instead of shutting the ignition down, have an output on a simple light that would light up if the pressure falls below acceptable point.

Having a FWD race car, when the oil pressure cut happens in a turn it will result in a spin. Which can be very dangerous, if there are cars behind me.
Of course I know that oil pressure should never drop, but well...

Now I have the oil pressure cut configured on a very low pressure, so that it only cuts, if the oil pump fails.
I have to chceck the logs after the race to see, if the pressure dropped.
With a simple light the driver would know if it flashed.

ALSO: Please fix lambda always 0.00 in imported log problem. Please :(

Thank you

samvel
Posts: 252
Joined: Fri Aug 15, 2014 9:44 pm
Location: Tallinn, Estonia
Contact:

Re: Bugs and Feature reqests

Post by samvel » Sun Apr 30, 2017 7:46 pm

2wheels1man wrote:Hi.
One thing that would help me a lot.
Oil pressure engine protection, instead of shutting the ignition down, have an output on a simple light that would light up if the pressure falls below acceptable point.

Having a FWD race car, when the oil pressure cut happens in a turn it will result in a spin. Which can be very dangerous, if there are cars behind me.
Of course I know that oil pressure should never drop, but well...

Now I have the oil pressure cut configured on a very low pressure, so that it only cuts, if the oil pump fails.
I have to chceck the logs after the race to see, if the pressure dropped.
With a simple light the driver would know if it flashed.

ALSO: Please fix lambda always 0.00 in imported log problem. Please :(

Thank you
Just use parametric output.
www.es-racing.ee / www.esremaps.ee / www.facebook.com/esracingestonia

2wheels1man
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Oct 03, 2015 11:23 am

Re: Bugs and Feature reqests

Post by 2wheels1man » Sun Apr 30, 2017 9:08 pm

samvel wrote:
Just use parametric output.
With parametric output I can't set different pressures for different RPMs.
So it would be pretty much useless.

JZX100EMU
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Apr 23, 2016 6:38 pm

Re: Bugs and Feature reqests

Post by JZX100EMU » Mon May 01, 2017 2:54 pm

Feature request 01:

An error-dependent P and I term, in order to reduce overshoot and settling time, without sacrificing speed

Feature request 02:

In te log one can see the "Acc. Enrichment (%)". I think it would be helpful to be able to see how this would break down in terms of Acc Enrichment (dTPS, TPS, RPM, CLT). The same goes for "Dec."

pitt_92
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Apr 04, 2017 12:39 pm

exp 1.187 exp1

Post by pitt_92 » Wed May 03, 2017 11:37 am

Hello ,

i run firmware 1.187 exp1 on my device to corrige autotune bug ( 1.184 exp1 ) , but engine turn poor ( afr 14.9 when target is 13.8 at idle )
bug or bad sensor ? ( rcal okay its my zeitronix sensor )

Post Reply
stół kuchenny okrągły

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest